The unofficial results for Arizona's 2018 primary elections were posted on Tuesday, Aug. 28 at 8 p.m. on Coconino County’s website.

The precincts reported on federal, state and legislative primary results through the night with updates coming continuously from other precincts as more and more districts finished reporting.

According to the Coconino Elections’ twitter, “This first report will be the votes from early ballots counted through today. The subsequent reports will contain early, polling place & vote center votes. The first report will be the votes from early ballots counted through today. The subsequent reports will contain early, polling place and vote center votes."

The unofficial state results are featured on the Arizona Vote website, which updates automatically when new results became available. As of 5:30 p.m., 84 percent of precincts were reporting, however, voter turnout for the primary is still low at 25.65 percent.

The Republican primary for nominee for governor showed that incumbent Doug Ducey was in the lead with 70.5 percent, while challenger Ken Bennett got 29.5 percent of the vote.

The Democratic primary governor elections predict David Garcia winning the nomination with 49.3 percent of the vote leading Steve Farley who had 33.6 percent.

Between the two candidates for the Republican nomination for senate, Martha McSally got 53 percent of the vote, beating out Kelli Ward who received 28.1 percent.

In the race for the Democratic senate nominee, Kyrsten Sinema had received 80.5 percent of the vote beating Deedra Abboud with 19.5 percent.

Wendy Rodgers received 43.7 percent of the vote in the race for the Republican nominee for District No. 1 congressional representative beating Steve Smith who had 37.6 percent of the vote. Rodgers will face off against the Democratic nominee, incumbent Tom O'Halleran who was running unopposed.

The race for the Republican nomination for secretary of state saw Steve Gaynor leading with 67.3 percent of the vote while Michele Reagan had received 32.7 percent.

Katie Hobbs was running unopposed for the Democratic nomination for Secretary of State.

The Republican race for Attorney General saw Mark Brnovich run unopposed as well and the the Democratic candidate, January Contreras, who also faced no opposition in his run for nomination.

The Republican state treasurer race featured Kimberly Yee leading with 58.2 percent. Jo Ann Sabbagh had 41.8 percent of the vote. Yee will face off for state treasurer against Mark Manoil who won the democratic nomination running unopposed.

The Republican race for superintendent of public instruction nominee has Frank Riggs winning so far with 22 percent of the vote, but his opponent Bob Branch isn't far behind with 21.8 percent.

The race between the Democratic nominees for superintendent of public saw Kathy Hoffman in the lead with 52.7 percent of the vote to David Schapira's 47.3 percent.

Both candidates for the Republican and Democratic state mine inspector nominations were both running unopposed for their perspective nominations. The Republican nominee is Joe Hart and the Democratic nominee is William "Bill" Pierce.

It was a close race among the three candidates running for the Republican party nomination for corporation commissioner. Justin Olson was in the lead with 24.86 percent of the vote followed closely by Rodney Glassman at 22.76 percent and James “Jim” O’Connor in third with 21.70 percent.

The Corporation Commissioner Democratic primary results shows Sandra Kennedy leading with 45.30 percent of the vote. Kiana Maria Sears was in second place with 27.76 percent and William “Bill” Mundell took third place with 26.94 percent.

The general election is Tuesday, Nov. 6. According to the Coconino County Recorder’s Office, the last day to register for the general election is Tuesday, Oct. 9.

Early voting and early ballots mailed begins Oct. 10 with the last day to request an early ballot by mail is Oct. 26 at 5 p.m.

Update: The Coconino County recorder's office announced it has begun audits of the ballot random ballot counts and results should be finalized at the end of the business day on September 4, 2018 according to the Coconino County Recorder Patty Hansen.